Derawan islands (Kepulauan Derawan), Berau

Derawan islands consist of 31 islands including Pulau Derawan, Pulau Kakaban, Pulau Sangalaki, Pulau Maratua, Pulau Panjang dan Pulau Samama.  It lies on Sulawesi sea at Berau Regency, East Kalimantan Province. Two inhabitant islands are Pulau Derawan and Pulau Maratua. The islands is home for dolphins, green sea turtles, hawksbill sea turtles, manta rays, whale shark, whitetip shark and hammerhead shark and many pelagic fish.

Categories: Derawan Islands | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: